Arnesby Parish Council

Serving the people of Arnesby

Clerk: Terry Cane
Oak Lodge, St Peter's Road
Arnesby, Leicester LE8 5WJ

Tel: 0116 2478136

What's On

If you would like to publish your events here, please contact us.

Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
30 31 1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 1 2 3

Produce Show

Sat, 04 Sep 2021

Shearsby, Arnesby & Bruntingthorpe Produce Show in Arnesby Village Hall on Saturday 4th September.

Entries staged 9.30 to 11.30 am (fee 20p per exhibit)

Viewing from 3pm (entrance £1.50 with refreshments) Awards presented at 4pm

Contact Jenny Lees 0788 5473057

Venue:
Arnesby Village Hall
Contact:
Jenny Lees 2478571

Book club

Wed, 08 Sep 2021 19:30

Discussing The Thursday Murder Club by Richard Osman

Venue:
Longacre, St Peters Road
Contact:
Sue Spriggs 2478559
Tags: Book Club

Mobile library

Tue, 21 Sep 2021 10:30

Tuesday 21st 10.35 to 11.05 in St Peter's Road

Venue:
St Peters Road
Contact:
Sue Spriggs 2478559

Macmillan Coffee Morning

Sat, 25 Sep 2021 10:00

Saturday 25th September –10 to 12.30 Outside Arnesby Village Hall (inside the hall, if wet), Coffee Morning with a Cake stall, Bring & Buy & Raffle to raise money for Macmillan Nurses.

Macmillan Coffee Morning – Socially distanced

Venue:
Arnesby Village Hall
Contact:
Sue Spriggs 2478559

Flick in the Sticks

Wed, 29 Sep 2021 19:30

We Hope "Flicks in the Sticks" is back! All films are in Arnesby Village Hall @ 7.30 pm and are FREE( face masks & social distancing may have to be applied)

Wed 29 Sept

The Keeper

Bert Trautmann, German POW who played for Man City after WWII

Tues 12 Oct

Emma

Comedy based on Jane Austen's novel

Wed 27 Oct

The Good Liar

Elderly couple meet online, but nothing is as it seems. Helen Mirren & Ian Mckellan

Venue:
Arnesby Village Hall
Contact:
Sue Spriggs 2478559